The AGM held on 24 April 2024 appointed the new Board of Directors; the 12 members will remain in office for three years until approval of the financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2026.

The Board was elected based on the lists submitted by the shareholder Fininvest S.p.A., holder of no. 139,355,950 shares, equal to 53.299% of the share capital and 69.853% of the voting rights, and by a grouping of shareholders formed of asset management companies and institutional investors holding a total of no. 15,660,100 shares, equal to 5.989% of the share capital.

The members of the new Board of Directors are:

  • Marina Berlusconi (Chairman), Antonio Porro, Pier Silvio Berlusconi, Alessandro Franzosi, Danilo Pellegrino, Elena Biffi, Francesco Currò, Cristina Rossello, Paola Elisabetta Galbiati, Marina Rubini, Riccardo Perotta (from the majority list presented by the shareholder Fininvest S.p.A.);
  • Pietro Bracco (from the minority list submitted by a grouping of shareholders formed of asset management companies and institutional investors).

The majority list gained 79.40% of the votes cast at the Meeting.

After the Shareholders’ Meeting, the Board of Directors of Arnoldo Mondadori Editore S.p.A., chaired by Marina Berlusconi, appointed Antonio Porro as Chief Executive Officer and General Manager.

The Board of Directors then assessed and ascertained the meeting of the independence requirements, pursuant to Article 148, paragraph three of the TUF and the Corporate Governance Code, for Directors Elena Biffi, Paola Elisabetta Galbiati, Marina Rubini, Riccardo Perotta and Pietro Bracco.

The composition of the Board of Directors complies with the provisions on gender equality set out in Article 147-ter, paragraph 1-ter of the TUF.

The Board also:

  • approved the composition of the board committees, in accordance with the principles set by the Corporate Governance Code, as follows:
    • Control, Risk and Sustainability Committee: Paola Elisabetta Galbiati (Chairman), Pietro Bracco and Cristina Rossello;
    • Remuneration and Appointments Committee: Elena Biffi (Chairman), Paola Elisabetta Galbiati and Cristina Rossello;
    • Related Party Committee: Riccardo Perotta (Chairman), Elena Biffi and Marina Rubini;
  • appointed Paola Elisabetta Galbiati as Lead Independent Director;
  • confirmed Alessandro Franzosi as Financial Reporting Manager.